Home 2019-05-14T14:38:29+00:00

San Diego’s only semi banked 1/4 mile clay oval track

The track is located 5.8 miles north of the Barona Casino on Wildcat Canyon Rd. between mile markers 11.0 and 11.5, in Southern California between Lakeside and Ramona.


Our Deepest Condolences

May 14th, 2019|

On Behalf of Barona Speedway and The Salazar Family we are extended our deepest condolences to The Corning Family. To Our Racing community please keep this family and friends in your deepest thoughts and prayers!

Upcoming Practice 5-17-19

May 7th, 2019|

Open Practice All Divisions Next Friday May 17th  4-8pm $40 car/driver/1 pit crew all others $10

360 Sprints Coming back 5-18-19

May 7th, 2019|


The track features a wide variety of cars including Modifieds, Stocks, Dwarf Cars, Street Stocks, Pro and Stock Ponies, Pure Stocks, Junior Sprints, Masters and Sportsman Mini Dwarfs, Mowers, Karts, Side by Sides, and Lightning Sprints providing an exciting race program every other Saturday.

Our gates open at 12:00 pm, with racing getting underway at 5:00 pm. Check our Schedule for dates and special event information for the coming months.

The promoters of Barona Speedway continue to make every effort to assure your family’s visit will be as enjoyable as possible. There is a concession stand for your convenience, with lots of good food and soft drinks, or you may bring your own cooler and BBQ’s.

Barona Speedway


Barona Speedway Winners from May 4th, 2019.


28 Matthew Hicks

Nomad Dwarf

11 Darren Brown

Pro Pony

11 Dennis Taylor II

Stock Pony

75 Lucas Vanderstaay

Street Stocks

81 Greg Mann

Pure Stock

4 Jayson Aldridge

Mini Dwarf Masters

31 PJ Sexton

Mini  Dwarf Sportman

67 Logan Perkins

Junior Sprints

84 Deegan Irey

360 Sprint

AJ Bender

CA Lightning Sprints

7 Doug Nunes

Side by Side (UTV)

SoCal Mowers Stock

SoCal Mowers Modified

Rookies of the Year 2018

  • Barona Mods – 55 Jerry Anderson

  • IMCA Mods  55 Jerry Anderson

  • Street Stocks – 47 Tanner Paquette

  • Stock Pony – 36 Shane Sexton

  • Pro Pony  16 Kaden McKown

  • Pure Stock – 35 Jason Saunders

  • Dwarfs – 98 Colton Jacobs

  • Mini Dwarf Masters 13 Luis Fuentes Jr.

  • Mini Dwarf Sportsman – 24 Taylin Baldwin

  • Junior Sprints – 84 Deegan Irey

Champs of 2018

  • IMCA Mods – 1 Royce Henry

  • Barona Speedway Mods – 1 Royce Henry

  • Super Stocks – K9 Mike Lerwill

  • Street Stocks – 00 Paul Damberger

  • Pure Stock – 4 Jayson Aldridge

  • Pro Pony – 11 Dennis Taylor II

  • Stock Pony – 84 Russell Staley

  • Dwarfs – 12 John Isabella

  • Mini Dwarf Masters -32 J’Lynne Gil

  • Mini Dwarf Sportsman – 1 Charlie Carty

  • Junior Sprints – 84 Deegan Irey

Thank you to all the Drivers, Sponsors, and Fans for your continued support


Thanks to all the Volunteers and Safety Crew members for your help and dedication to Stock Car Racing.


Join Our Mailing List

Be one of the first to know about all the newest event and news